Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Seville, Spain

    May 21, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    We farewelled Ronda and a two and a half hour bus ride later we have arrived in Seville. The scenery on the way was lovely with fields of sunflowers and golden grasses. Spain is so much more than I expected.

    And Seville has exceeded my expectations already. What a vibrant, colourful city! While waiting to check in we found a seafood restaurant (one of many here in Seville) and sat and enjoyed noir delicious lunch while sat on the main street of Old Town. For lunch I had the freshest salad of fruits and marinated cuttlefish while Brad enjoyed his linguine with seafood. I tried a new cocktail here, tinto de verano, a mix of Spanish red wine and Fanta limone (lemon Fanta) and fruit. Lighter than sangria and way too easy to drink. It is very refreshing. We even shared a cherry cheesecake for dessert - which actually means Brad ordered as I said I didn’t want dessert but then I helped him eat it anyway.

    We walked off our lunch by exploring the nearby streets before checking into our home for the next few nights.
    Read more