Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Way too short reunion

    June 4, 2015 in Colombia ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Today I could finally spend some actual time with my “feo“ (= uggly) Chris, since it was the only day this week without exams. We did had a present trip (even enough it kept raining) to Playa Blanca at the Laguna de Tota. We had a lot of fun and at the same time it was really weird to remember that we had only known each other for around 1 1/2 days we had spend together with friends in Cancun. It rather felt as if we had been friends for years.
    Before we left in the morning and also the evening before, I could proof that the German frase “Liebe get durch den Magen“ (=“love comes through your stomach“) is actually true. Like I mentioned in the post before, I prepared some German food together with Chris' grandma. When he came back from his exam, we still sat on the table after dinner, together with his aunt, talking and laughing a lot. He finally thought that he had been exchanged, when he wanted to drink some of the juice and his grandma told him that he couldn't because she had prepared it for me :D
    It was really sad leaving after such a short time, but I'm also looking forward to arriving at the house of my flatmate Damaris in just a few hours.
    Read more