Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 41

    Down & Up Trek to Portomarin

    28 Ekim 2022, Ispanya ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Pretty woodland walk through farms, villages & hamlets. We did get some breaks in the rain, but the rain did prevent me from taking more pics of this beautiful region of Galacia. We are within 100K of our destination. Visited 1 church, talked with the "Big Guy" about bringing some drier weather, so we'll see...As we passed by fields with big green stalks & big leaves I used my PictureThis app & identified these as kale. Saw lots of fields of pumpkins & squashes, cute animals & a cute baby dressed for Halloween.

    All of my weird anxieties came to a head just as we entered Portmarin.
    Between the really steep descent into the town (that killed my knees!) then over a very long, high bridge where I couldn't look down, and immediately up an ancient high set of stairs, where I almost froze in the middle because of my fear of heights, I was very glad today's walk was done! The Camino has definitely taken me out of my comfort zone many times!
    Okumaya devam et