Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Day 51

    March 27 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌬 33 °C

    Mekong Delta > Mui Ne

    After getting our final breakfast and paying for everything, we hopped on the back of some scooters and raced to the local bus station (saving us from going all the way back to Can Tho). After paying what seemed like a local fare as our hostel had booked it, we arrived back in Ho Chi Minh. We had some time to kill so we head back to the Ben Thanh Market to get some more quality knock offs. Having left my sliders behind I thought I'd try a bit harder for some crocs. Unfortunately, depsite my attempts, they only had the boring colours in my size. Anything interesting was "for women" so I said goodbye to the chance for a cheap pair of yellow, blue, or pink crocs. Alfie managed to swap his duffel for another colour, plus pick up some Patagonia bum bags. Before we knew it we were done with the market and headed across the road to a Café Amazon and chilled for a while sipping on our drinks (I went for a strawberry cheesecake frappuccino which was very very good).

    We grabbed over to our bus office and waited then eventually got on a transfer bus to our real "VIP" bus. The VIP bus was pretty comfy but the seat / beds were quite narrow and didn't really allow me to sit up. Plus my seat was missing its pillow. Oh well it was still comfy, clean, and cheap so no complaints from me. By the time we arrived we were able to check in, and head out for dinner before it was time to sleep.

    Pretty uneventful day overall, only ended up taking 1 picture the whole day. But in good news, I got on committee for the mountainairring at Bath next year so very hyped for that!
    Read more