Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day 5 - Camino De Santiago

    September 6, 2018 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    Bye bye Portugal - Hello Spain!! Officially half way done the camino. 140km done - 140km to go. Excited to see what Spain will bring! Gorgeous views so far. Day was pretty interesting. Met some Canadian guys from Ottawa (yehhh) by randomly walking into a bar for a water. We started talking and ended up walking together for the afternoon. I ended up staying at nearer hostel as my day was already reaching 28km and they wanted to keep going another 10km. I went to take a dip in the pool and later met a Polish couple with their friend from Switzerland. We had sangria while looking at the ocean and talking about our plans for the camino. My eyes are shutting as I am writing this but I am procrastinating going to sleep. This hotel is pretty gross. So gross I got out my sleeping bag for tonight and put their sheets on the side. 😐 Cleanliness is obviously not everyone's forte. Bonne nuit Canada. 😘

    P.s. Only on the camino will you see this... Everyone is walking around with socks and underwear drying on their backpacks.🤣🤣🤣👍👍👍
    Read more