Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    St-Raphael

    September 19, 2018 in France ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    So I started the day with the intention of going to Cannes. (Where the famous music festival takes place). Once there I didn't really love the place. It's full of luxury boutiques: Gucci, Prada, etc. and the beach is not that fantastic. So I hopped back on the train to head to St-Raphael. Oh yes. I need to mention that the train broke down again. And we needed to wait an hour for it to be repaired. Why are these trains always breaking when I take them?

    Anywho, this village is super adorable and the hotel I got is gorgeous. Since I am staying with a friend's mom for a few days over the weekend I can splurge on nice hotels for the next 3 nights right! Sylviane put me in contact with her friends mom who lives near Marseille (Aix de provence) so she offered me a room for the weekend since I will be in the area. Yay! :-)

    Again today was the beach (I am getting so brown) and visiting the town. This place is where the richs come. The yatchs here are unreal...

    P.s. Since I have been seeing at least 1 Pomeranian per day since I've been here I started taking pictures of the daily Pom to send to my mom. Thought ide share this one as it looks like Misty.

    14 days until I see you misty ❤
    Read more