Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Last day - London for 24 hours

    October 3, 2018 in England ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    So this is the end of my 5 weeks eurotrip adventure. Finishing it off with beautiful London. Sadly I am sick with a cold so our visiting the city was pretty brutal and demanding but I didn't want to miss out so we walked for a good 6 hours to make the most of our time. We visited the tower bridge, cathedral, Westminster, Buckingham palace (the queen was home as the flag was raised!! But we did not see her), Leicester square and green park where we saw the most beautiful birds. London is our favourite city out of this trip and we wish we would of had more time here! I'm sure I'll be back one day. I preferred it to Paris. Its much cleaner, people are more helpful, there are many beautiful parks, the structures are breathtaking and the city is very well organized and ran.

    So this is how making our way to London started... 8am: We almost missed our flight (the gates had closed so the lady had to call the flight attendant in charge to see if she would let us on the plane since she had done her final boarding call). To our luck she let us in!!

    11am: we get to our airbnb and it's in a very sketchy and dirty neighbourhood. No key to get in, this random guy finally lets us in only to find out we had no key to lock our room or to get back in. Frustrated we left and searched for a nearby hotel. We found a hostel. I asked mom if she was comfortable in a hostel and she said why not. Soooo I started this trip in a hostel and finished it off in a hostel!! 😂😂😂👌👌👌. Mom did not hate it. We actually both slept not bad - although the poor people in the room. I probably woke everyone up with my constant nose blowing and coughing. Note to self: do not stay in a hostel when you're sick. Oh well. At least it was a nice place and we self safer than we would of at that sketchy house!!!

    Noon: Mom lost her glasses overboard while taking a picture of the London bridge (we had to go down to the water to grab them which resulted in both our shoes being muddy and ruined).

    It was a jynxed day!!

    So now we have a long day ahead of us to get back home. Going to Iceland first and will be in Montreal for 7pm tonight Montreal time.

    This week has been tiring and at times pretty stressful to say the least but we both are happy with our travels and enjoyed the places and sights we saw.

    I get to see misty in 13 hours. 35 days away from her was too much - I am never leaving her for this long again!!!

    Thanks for those who followed my daily blogs on this crazy adventure - until next time!!! Can't wait to see my friends and family. 😍😗
    Read more