Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Massage and good food and beaches!

    October 27, 2023 on the U.S. Virgin Islands ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    For my birthday Will surprised me with the gift certificate to get a massage when I was on my trip. Today I got to cash that in in the cutest little spa in downtown Christiansted . I thoroughly enjoyed myself and left feeling even more relaxed before. I headed to rainbow Beach where I enjoyed some swimming and some mahi-mahi tacos on the beach. I hung out on my Airbnb Beach after that and then checked out a great spot to try some of the local roti and pate. roti is like a doughy tortilla/naan type thing that has slow cooked meat and potatoes and veggies to fill it. Almost like a Caribbean burrito but so much better. I got mine with curried beef that was so tender and melted in your mouth. I also tried the saltfish pate, because all of the people who are local say you have to try it. SaltFish isn’t my favorite, but the roti made up for it! It also weighed about 5 pounds and will last me another three meals. The lady who runs the place calls herself the roti master, and I can see why. Amazing! She was so sweet and even gave me some extras!Read more