Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Lifesaver

    May 25, 2023 in Austria ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    An hours drive to the outskirts of Salzburg to another park up. Idea is that we can get an early bird shout onto a campsite close to the City Centre, where we are planning to stay for three nights to chill as the weather looks good. Apart from that not much to tell apart from our cycle ride which was very pleasant , until my chain parted company with the bike about 10 miles from the park up. I was on one side of the road with my chain on the other looking like a snake road kill. Meanwhile Suzans sides are splitting at my meltdown. My God am I pleased I carry a bit of a tool bag with me which includes, thank god a link pin removal tool, or today a lifesaver . How glad I was to get back. Tomorrow is a trip to a bicycle repair shop 🥴Read more