Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    First breakfast in new zeland

    April 23, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Just got up and registered my new cell phone, which doesn't have international calling or texts so I won't put the number here.... But it does have data so I will be easier to reach by Messenger, Skype and what's app.

    Wanted to try surfing today but missed the tour, I might book it for tomorrow if the weather keeps up like it has been since I have arrived. I still have a few more days and I hope to get to mount eden for the sunset tonight, not sure what else I will do on my free days.

    On the lighter side I scared the crap out of myself when I woke up expecting to be in Canada and was in some appartment. The guy that I am staying with is actually Canadian who grew up in Winnipeg. He is pretty nice but pretty flamboyant. Took me a few minutes to remember that I am in new zealand. FOR REAL! Driving on the wrong side of the road is also still bothering me.

    I always mean to take a nice picture of my food but I always eat it before I remember, so here is a picture of me in a coffee shop. They don't have regular coffee here, I have been to several coffee shops and they all want me to order weird drinks that cost a lot. I've been sticking to Americano which is normal coffee right?

    Anyways that is enough for now, I hope you enjoy my first update. We will see how long I keep this up before you/I get fed up.
    Read more