Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 137

    Just keeping up what I'm doing

    September 5, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Well it has been about a week since my friend left, and that I have been sending my cv to every opening I am remotely qualified for in Wellington. Unfortunately they rarely post real entry level positions online so i know it will be challenging to find something from tekapo but I am keeping my hopes up.

    With only two weeks left of the rink I decided to go to every hockey game that I can while I am here. I played hockey all three days last week even though I had to skip out of work early twice in order to make it. I also decided to make the most of the opportunity while I am here and went to climb mount John before my one late shift a few days ago. It led to some pretty amazing pictures as always. I just wish I had some people to share these amazing sights with. I am starting to realize how much of a people person I really am which goes against what I always used to think about myself. It is incredible how much people can change in a few years. With that being said, there are some things that never change. My terrible knees being one. All this constant activities and hikes are really doing a number on them.

    Today was an interesting day which is partly why I decided to make a post today. First off, after well over two months at my job we finally got name tags! I know it sounds stupid but I find it quite amusing how they bothered to give us some when a few people only have a week left before the end of their contract. Secondly, after having a little too much to drink last weekend I decided to get a little trim (from my flat mate). I woke up the next morning freezing and full of regret. Oh well it will grow back... Today however I had a few comment on how nice it looked. Guess that shows even more how useless my opinion is. And lastly, I got a call back from a job in Wellington but since they wanted me to show up to an in person interview tomorrow, I had to forget about it. I tried to convince them to give me a Skype interview but no luck. I guess I will have to just continue doing what I am doing.... I was going to include a little cheesy quote to end it but decided that it's too much work and I just don't care enough. So yeah, insert your own interesting motivational quote here...

    To next time.
    Read more