Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Morning hike to Rampestreken!

    August 18, 2022 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    I stood up early this day, to use and enjoy the good weather day as much as I could. So I packed my things, drove to Åndalsnes where I started the hike to the Rampestreken at 9 am. The hike goes up to over 500 meters above sea level and 2,5 km one way. I was proud when I reached the popular Rampestreken view point after 50 minutes. And the view was breathtaking. It literally was breathtaking for me, who is quite afraid of heights 😬🤭 But spectacular landscape, I can really recommend the hike! And it turned umout to be smart that I started the hike early, as on my way down a lots og people walked up. And when it is really busy, there is a long queue to the viewpoint and you are only allowed to be at the view point for 2 minutes. So I was lucky to enjoy that view (almost) all by myself. 😁😊Read more