Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Day - 5 Sun, Sun, and More Sun

    January 16, 2023 in Cuba ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    Was up early to book dinner reservations. You have to be at the desk for 9 am, then wait in line to book restaurants. I chose French for tonight and Cuban for Tuesday. Look at me stepping out of my food comfort zone. No worries, I have my meds on standby

    Breakfast at the buffet today and had the good omelet chef. Plus, the waitress remembered cold milk without me asking. Wrinkle, it was whole milk watered down to make it cold. Whatever. A glass of milk will taste soooo good when I get home.

    Whenever I travel, milk and bananas are always hard to find. I remember milk from the cupboard when my sister and I were in Italy. But we had cold Danon desert. Hmm, desert seems to be a theme when I travel

    Dinner tonight was good, but I wouldn't say it was a French menu. Took a tip from the table next to me and ordered lobster pasta. Apparently, the Filet was tough, and they were out of chicken.

    The pasta was excellent, and I finished with chocolate cake. I forgot to take a pasta pic for you, I was so hungry eating late. I captured desert, though

    I'm heading back to my room for the evening. It's not as cold here tonight. Tomorrow is supposed to be mid 20s. Woohoo!
    Nite all xo
    Read more