Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Planning for plan B

    June 8, 2017 in England ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    I wasn't going to go anywhere today so I caught up on my reading in the morning and heading to Tesco in the afternoon to clear them out of their ready made dinners.

    There was no soft rain today instead it was heavy and very wet.
    I was soaked from the waist down by the time I got back to Eureka.

    After dinner I headed ashore to the local yacht club to get wifi to check the forecast.
    Unfortunally they were just closing but I got the password and sat outside on the porch while waving my hand at the sensors to keep the light on while I looked up the forecasts on my iPad .

    Great, nothing more than 15 to 20 knts, a fresh breeze.
    Ya! you got it, I'd believe anything.

    It was looking like I'd make Dartmouth but not Falmouth as the winds were forecasted to rise again.

    I let Chris & Eddie know I might be a bit late in picking them up.
    Luckily Chris had a sister near Falmouth so they were going to stay a little longer with her till I showed up.

    I headed back to the boat and listened to the wind dying down before I fell asleep.
    Read more