Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Nice and Sheltered

    June 14, 2018 in Scotland ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    I woke shortly after dawn. The wind was backing to the south from the south west and blowing force 7 to 8. I checked my lines and fenders and went back to bed.

    At least it was only showery today and I was able to wander outside. The marina runs a small ferry to Oban and I got the one at 10.00 and wandered around the town and got a few bits and pieces while I was there.
    I headed back to the marina at noon and later that afternoon I had a visitor, Roy Totten a fellow member of the Moody Owners Assoc. who I had last met in Dun Laoghaire was berthed a fingers up from me.

    He had arrived yesterday as well but neither of us had noticed the other's boat as the weather was making us keep our heads down. I was invited to their boat for a drink and finger food but unfortunally had to turn down the invitation as I already had a table booked at 'The Waypoint' for dinner but we soon changed it from a table for one to three as Roy & Patricia his wife, joined me for dinner instead.
    We ended up having a very pleasant evening before returning to their boat for a coffee and more chatting.
    It was good to have company again.

    I headed back to Eureka in a Gale Force 8 and read till midnight.
    Read more