Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Party Night

    June 18, 2018 in Scotland ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    It seems everyone was doing their laundry today. Eric, Patricia and I ended up having a good chat as we waited around for the wash to finish.
    I went back to Eureka where I dressed her overall with my damp clothes.

    Roy visited the various boats to see if we were interested in having dinner in a local restaurant with all the crews. Oransay had earlier arrived to join our merry band. Great idea Roy, count me in!

    I had lunch aboard Eureka interrupted by having to bring the clothes in as another shower arrived.

    Roy organised the dinner at the nearest restaurant for the Moody Owners & friends (Herbie & wife on a Hallberg), a total of 9. We had a great time with good food. We were invited back to 'Oransay' for coffee afterwards and it must have been almost midnight before we returned to our own boats.

    A lovely way to finish our cruise in company. I am leaving in the morning as the forecast is good while the others will be continuing north to Mallaig.
    Read more