Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Big Easy, Sihanoukville

    April 1, 2017 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    This last week was a very hectic end to my month in Cambodia, needless to say it's been the best month full of amazing people, places and experiences.

    Of course, my last week was spent at the Big Easy, easily my favourite hostel I have visited. Having loved it so much I even decided to work there for a few days, however I wouldn't even call it work as it was so enjoyable and social there was never a dull moment.

    The friends I have made this past week I want to keep for life. I've met some great characters, all who are lighthearted in spirit and so easy to get on with. Saying goodbye to them was emotional and it's time to start making friends again.

    Drinking, sunbathing and relaxing are the activities the past week mainly consisted of. On the Wednesday there was the weekly jungle party known as Kerfuffle which starts at 10pm and finishes at 10am. There's also an after party which is for the real party goers. This night will go down as one of the best nights so far and I'm sure will remain hard to beat.

    So for my last night in Cambodia, it's safe to say it's been a dream and I couldn't have asked for a better time in an amazing country. Despite being extremely sad to leave, I've been told that's better than wanting to leave. Its undoubtable Cambodia will see my face again one day
    Read more