Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Etapa 3: Santarém

    January 8 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    I arrived around 4 pm when there was still a lot of daylight. This was good because I wanted to do a bit of snack shopping for the next few days and go to a laundry mat to wash/dry my clothes. I also offered to wash the clothes of the pilgrim that I’d arrived into the city with.

    The laundry wasn’t too hard to figure out how to use despite not knowing Portuguese, though it did take a while, but had the desired effect!

    It was a misty kinda for most of the evening and I went to dinner with two other pilgrims who knew it was my birthday. We had Indian food and then played a game of pool afterwards at the next door bar!

    I also got to enjoy a very thoughtful birthday card from my mom in the little cubby bed I had in the hostel.
    Read more