Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    More Porto

    January 27 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Porto is an incredibly beautiful city! It’s very important to Portuguese History and Culture.

    Supposedly the name Portugal comes from the combination of Porto and the city next to it called Gaia.

    I spent 3 days here exploring the city both by myself and with people I meet at the Alburgue.

    Some highlights:

    -A free walking tour on a beautiful and sunny day! Everyone who was on the tour was traveling by themselves also, so we all had lunch together afterwards.
    -A very length brunch at a super chill cafe on Sunday where I read the book of James.
    -Visiting the ‘most beautiful bookstore in the world’ and purchasing a pocket version of Fernando Passoa’s only novel.
    -Some inexpensive but very tasty port wine.
    -A trip to the beach where I put my feet into the other side of the Atlantic Ocean.

    At least in the old part of the city, it felt like there was always something else around the next corner, either a beautiful old church, some street art, a busker, or statue.
    Read more