Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Etapa 20: Nigrán

    January 30 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Today I walked with the group of Spaniards I am traveling and also by myself for a bit. It was a mix between walking beside the ocean and also above the ocean beside some towns. A really beautiful walk and I’m super grateful that every day has had such incredible weather! We all had lunch together at a local restaurant that is supposedly very typical for the area. The wine and coffee were both served in bowls.

    I had oreja de Ceredo (pig ears) and and also a pork elbow joint with fries. I was not a huge fan of the Orejas by themselves. Think crunchy and fatty. But, with some crusty bread they were actually really really tasty. It’s apparently a very popular dish in Galicia (the region that we are in).

    In the evening we stayed at a hotel because the nearest Alburgue was closed. It was still an okay price. I think this area is much more popular in the summer than the winter because it seemed no one else besides us was staying at the hotel.
    Read more