Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 31

    Etapa 24: Padrón

    3 lutego, Stany Zjednoczone ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    The 6 of us walked through several small towns and agricultural areas that to me (aside from the architecture) really reminded me a lot the foothills of NC. Small mountains in the distance, green and lush trees everywhere, and we stopped at what can best described as a BBQ restaurant for lunch!

    The way they do BBQ in Galicia is with sauce and the side and it’s kind of a chili Garrick sauce that is only served on the side. I split BBQ beef ribs and quail with fran and had a Tiramisu for dessert.

    In the evening about an hour before we arrived at the hostel, we stopped at this ‘Pilgrims stop’ that had vending machines a shelter, and music playing. We were the only ones there, but I’m sure it’s quite busier in the summer. It was a really nice spot to take a rest.

    Tomorrow we will reach Santiago! It’s been such a great journey so far and I’ve really enjoyed getting to meet people from all over the world and particularly the group that I’ve been walking with for the last week. and on days when I’ve been walking partially or completely by myself it’s also been a good opportunity for introspection and to connect with God/Nature.

    Some things that I’ve been doing ever single day:
    1. Picking up trash along the way
    2. Stretching
    3. Praying
    4. Talking/communicating with people who don’t speak the same language as me
    Czytaj więcej