Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Full day in Santander!

    January 28 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Our first big day in Santander! Today was the 18th anniversary of my auntie and uncle’s wedding so we visited the palace where they were married. Apparently I was there and I was 2 years old but unfortunately my memory isn’t that great :( We walked along the beach (which was so sunny and perfect - Santander doesn’t know what winter is) and had some lunch. Then we then went to a village in the middle of nowhere where the wedding reception was! It was originally a hotel 20 years ago but had since closed down. When we got there we were told we weren’t allowed in but when my auntie told them they were there 18 years ago he was more than happy to let us in! Apparently he was there for the party as well! Afterwards we visited a medieval castle turned into a small village/museum which was cool, but the most exciting part was when we bought some cookies from some nuns. We chilled back at the hotel before going to a fancy place for dinner. The waiter accidentally spilled red wine on my white jumper and my steak was still mooing, but apart from that, so so good. We went back home and then zzzzRead more