Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Just a liiittle bit more Antwerp

    February 7 in Belgium ⋅ ☁️ 5 °C

    Today was basically our last day in Belgium nooo :(( we spent the morning going shopping for ingredients to make Sarah and I’s soup! (Well, more of a chowder but shh) travel note: finding chicken stock in Belgium is particularly challenging. Anyway we got back and started cooking up a storm. I showed Ina just how extraordinary I am at peeling potatoes. Some chopping, peeling, and stirring later, it was lunch time! It was so good having everyone there at the table :)) People went for seconds which means it wasn’t inedible yay! Then we went back to the Meir where we had some last minute obligatory waffles and did some shopping. I got my samson melk and prince mini stars - both of which are what I lived on years ago. A smidge more shopping later and we went back home for the last supper. We had stroofvlees and fritjes (meat and chips) which is just what we needed to wrap things up. We hung out with Opa Jan for a while after dinner to say goodbye for the last time before we went to England :(( way too many chocolates later and we were back home and zzzzRead more