Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Stanley Market

    September 1, 2018 in Hong Kong ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Rain again this morning, sometimes very heavy but I set off for Stanley Market, couldn’t see much from the bus window as the rain and humidity made it steamy, oh well I was able to catch glimpses of Repulse Bay etc. Stanley Market doesn’t really change but I enjoyed wandering around. Had to buy an umbrella because of the rain, it was so heavy at times the drains just couldn’t cope, fun, NOT. Managed to walk along the waterfront to Stanley Plaza, much more pleasant out of the rain. Had a kamikaze bus driver on the way back to Central, he should be on a race track!! Did buy a couple of tops, nothing special. Now back at hotel for Happy Hour. Depending on weather, I might go into town later!!! I do love Hong Kong and it’s craziness.Read more