Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Kalbarri

    September 6, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 0 °C

    Because we couldn’t have Emu burgers last night we went to the local pub, fish & prawns great, only thing was I had to endure Aussie Rules semi final, what a stupid game!!! And to add ‘insult to injury’ Jeanette tried to kill me today, she took me to the Kalbarri National Park to show me Nature’s Window which was stunning, overlooking the Murchison River. I then had to do a 3.8Km walk down to the river for lunch over rocks, large boulders, ladders and narrow ravines, man are my legs like jelly and she just tells me we are doing a 9km walk tomorrow.
    Whew!!
    Before we left this morning we went across to the beach were the pelicans get fed, locals have been doing this for 40 years. We were lucky today because apart from the pelicans we saw a kangaroo (yawn yawn) then a Thorny Devil, a weird looking reptile. When we arrived home for a well deserved wine we had a long tailed lizard on our deck.
    Steak on the barbie and then I had to endure the other semi Aussie Rules, even worse than last night. Hopefully I survive tomorrow to write another blog.!!!!
    Read more