Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Jerusalem overlook

    February 3, 2022 in Israel ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    For a 1st post from Jerusalem, here's a series of photos taken from the top of the tower at the YMCA Three Arches Hotel. I would have taken a continuous panorama, but the balcony isn't continuous: each of the 4 sides has an individual door and balcony.
    The 1st pictures look towards the old city (see what will probably be multiple posts). The pictures look around the tower, moving in a counterclockwise direction.
    My 1st impressions of being here are an interesting sense of comfort. I feel comfortable here. I've enjoyed the scale of the place, the diversity of people, traditions and cultures, the history and the food.
    One of the joys of travel is meeting up with travel friends. I enjoyed a beer with an Israeli friend I met at Uluru in Australia.
    I'll be in country for almost a month. Stay tuned.
    Read more