Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    its all about learning

    May 9, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Q1: what’re you hoping to learn about yourself as a leader on the trip?

    On this trip, I hope to learn how flexible I can be as a leader and a person in general. I usually like being in control and when you travel far from home, you travel far from comfort and control. Furthermore, when you’re with a group of 19 people, you’re only 1/19 or roughly 5% and your way definitely doesn’t always go. I traveled in a similar way as this last year, and I had a lot of issues letting go and adapting to changes or uncomfortable situations. I don’t want to say it brought out my worst side, but I definitely wasn’t my best self. On this trip, I really want to work on always displaying my best self even when I have a lack of control or am out of my comfort zone because a majority of the time in life, you won’t be in your comfort zone. Simply the fact that I didn’t plan this trip and don’t know exactly what’s going on is freaking me out going into it, so I am already having to conquer that barrier and we aren’t even on the trip yet. I know there are going to be many times where I don’t feel like I can speak up and help with situations and I am just going to have to learn to take the backseat for a little bit. I mean, after all, all the seats are pretty important when it comes to leadership, and all the ships are qualified to take any of them.Read more