Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Santa Catalina the somosa

    June 11, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    Something can be said about the very first bar when you walk into a little village: good place to have a business; everybody hits it first

    These two young Italian ladies have been in my albergue roughly two nights ago and we just crossed our paths again
    the tables were either taken or still dirty so we wound up sharing one table for my desayuno numero 2
    Bee (next to me) is from Bologna, started in Pamplona and is going to Santiago.
    Naomi is from Genoa and has joined her friend in Leon and will go as far as Sarria

    There are 4 hombres from El Salvador who are going to Santiago in a horse-drawn carriage 😟

    While at the bar I sort of had a feeling that the rains are coming our way so I changed my sandals to the boots put a poncho on a backpack and got mine ready.
    approximately three minutes later it started raining...
    Read more