Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Albergue

    June 13, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 86 °F

    This is a very nice albergue; quite spacious
    I was the first one in so had time to pick my own bunk and take care of all necessary things before other pilgrims started trickling in

    The sign is in Dutch and basically translates to
    Life is not to (for) work, work is to (for) life

    It has a restaurant attached so don't have to go too far for dinner and it has a very nice Garden to relax

    Considering that I had a quite late desayno numero uno, I decided to have very plain desayuno numeral Duo after I took my shower 😇

    Leif from Sweden who I met 1st time in Aya y Alla albergue on day 3 and afterwards we were moving more or less together for approximately first eight or nine days
    he was the one that was traveling with Belgian and Dutch ladies and none of them are on the Camino anymore ...😔
    Paula is from Germany and she did the Camino in stages throughout the many years, last time five years ago, so this time she is picking up in Ponferrada which means that she started today and is going to attempt to walk as much as she can in about 1 week

    And finally where is that post where I said Gee did I really already walked 200 km?
    GEE,...is it really only 200 kilometers left????
    Read more