Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Peruscallo

    June 19, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 54 °F

    Does not really count for Desayuno numero duo but I needed my 1st sello for the day (if you recall my explanation- now past Sarria I MUST have 2/day , so I try to hit a bar for 1 and my albergue for night is 2) and so I stopped... it is nice to buy something before asking for sello...and the senora didn't have Kas Lemon but she had Kas Naranja- works for me.
    And I saw Philip who made good time coming here after going on Samos detour. He told me that Peter is about 2 days behind now as he decided to take a rest day

    I also (quite surprisingly) saw that Bebe was there as well. I briefly mentioned her before...she traveled with couple of boys who was protecting her and she played mommy to them. This was good 2 weeks ago somewhere around Burgos...and here she was... without the boys they were 1 day ahead...

    Both her and Philip had to run (although not together) but both were trying to make Portomarin - 23km and I had nowhere to run, so we said our adieus..adieu... we just might still run into each other perhaps one more time but it is unlikely. Buen Camino my fellow Pilgrims! ULTREIA

    Meanwhile the clouds are gathering, the roses and Mercedes and a barking puppy dog
    Read more