Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    One month ago today

    June 21, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 57 °F

    I have embarked on the actual Camino Frances
    31 days later and only about 70km away from Santiago I can look back at one of the greatest trips of my life and just shake my head...

    19km today in cold Temps and intermittently drizzling rain.....
    I hope that my albergue tomorrow has a dryer since pretty much everything now doesn't get past "damp"...and I still have 5 more days.

    Consulting the map below from marker 8 just after Gonzar to marker 27 after Palace del Rei...
    Still a good clip of ups and downs but no Zubiri or O Cebreiro 🙃

    tous les matins nous allons plus loin,
    jour après jour la route nous appelle,
    c’est la voix de Compostelle!

    Ultreïa! Ultreïa! Et sus eia!
    Deus adjuva nos!

    Chemin de terre et Chemin de foi,
    voie millénaire de l’Europe,
    la voie lactée de Charlemagne,
    c’est le Chemin de tous les jacquets!

    Et tout là-bas au bout du continent,
    Messire Jacques nous attend,
    Depuis toujours son sourire fixe
    Le soleil qui meurt au Finisterre.
    Read more