Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3–4

    Chester Stone Hearth Inn & Eatery

    October 2, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    After the hike in Manchester, I headed to the next hotel. One state over in Chester, Vermont, I'll sleep at the Stone Hearth Inn & Eatery. The car ride here was a dream. I passed up another hike to take the "through the villages" route. Scenically a dream - hilly, full of trees of all colors, but instead Trump signs bigger than the houses, huge USA flags waving in the wind, and pickup trucks. Since I try not to exceed the speed limit too much, I was honked at a few times by the last and looked at nastily. One must stand over it. After 3 hours drive arrived at the hotel I was friendly received in the parking lot by the owner and led around. The room is cute and I am now looking forward to a shower and then the delicious sounding dinner one floor below.

    Nach der Wanderung in Manchester ging es zum nächsten Hotel. Einen Bundesstaat weiter in Chester, Vermont, schlafe ich im Stone Hearth Inn & Eatery. Die Autofahrt hierhin war ein Traum. Ich habe auf eine weitere Wanderung verzichtet, um den Weg "über die Dörfer" zu nehmen. Landschaftlich ein Traum - hügelig, voller Bäumen in allen Farben, aber dafür Trump-Schilder größer als die Häuser, riesige, im Wind wehende USA-Flaggen, und Pickups. Da ich mich bemühe die Geschwindigkeit nicht zu stark zu überschreiten, wurde ich von letzten einige Male angehupt und böse angeguckt. Muss man drüber stehen. Nach 3 Stunden Fahrt angekommen am Hotel wurde ich auf dem Parkplatz freundlich von der Besitzerin empfangen und rum geführt. Das Zimmer ist niedlich und ich freue mich jetzt auf eine Dusche und dann das lecker klingende Essen eine Etage tiefer.
    Read more