Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Fort William Henry Historical Fortress

    October 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    After breakfast, I checked out the Fort William Henry Historical Fortress & Museum. I was surprised by everything. It is very well preserved/rebuilt. The display includes musketry and cannon firing. The exhibit is huge and deals with everything from the period. Again, everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating. I happened to be 10 minutes late for the tour, so the second man from the guide duo quickly showed me everything that had already been explained before.

    Nach dem Frühstück habe ich mir das Fort William Henry Historical Fortress & Museum angeguckt. Ich wurde positiv überrascht von allem. Es ist sehr gut erhalten / wieder aufgebaut. Die Vorführung beinhaltet Musketen und Kanonen Schüsse. Die Ausstellung ist riesig und befasst sich mit allem aus der Zeit. Auch hier wieder alle extrem freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ich kam zufällig 10 Minuten zu spät zur Führung, da hat mir der zweite Mann vom Führungsduo noch schnell alles gezeigt, was schon vorher erklärt wurde.

    @Brudi: Playmobil Flashbacks in Reallife ♥️
    Read more