Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Christiansburg to Charlotte

    October 15, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Today's road trip was from Christiansburg, Virginia to Charlotte, North Carolina. Which means I reached the next state on my journey. Again a beautiful trip in good weather and mostly empty streets. I reached the hotel around 2 PM, I knew that was too early for check-in, and all I wanted to ask was if I could leave my luggage. The usual check-in time at this hotel is 4 PM. The lady at the front desk told me, that if I leave my number she'd give me a call and I should just go for a quick snack or drink in the nearby restaurant. I decided to go for a walk. And this walk lasted over an hour. Means I had time for some pictures.

    Der heutige Roadtrip ging von Christiansburg, Virginia, nach Charlotte, North Carolina. Das heißt, ich habe den nächsten Staat auf meiner Reise erreicht. Wieder eine schöne Fahrt bei gutem Wetter und meist leeren Straßen. Ich erreichte das Hotel gegen 14 Uhr, ich wusste, dass das zu früh für das Einchecken war, und ich wollte nur fragen, ob ich mein Gepäck abstellen konnte. Die übliche Check-in-Zeit in diesem Hotel ist 16 Uhr. Die Dame an der Rezeption sagte mir, dass sie mich anrufen würde, wenn ich meine Nummer hinterlasse, und ich solle einfach im nahe gelegenen Restaurant einen Snack oder ein Getränk zu mir nehmen. Ich beschloss, einen Spaziergang zu machen. Und dieser Spaziergang dauerte über eine Stunde. Das heißt, ich hatte Zeit für ein paar Fotos.
    Read more