Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16–17

    Holiday Inn Downtown Charlotte

    October 15, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    So after an hour of walking I decided around 3:30 PM to go back to the hotel and ask about my room. Still this is 30 minutes before their usual check-in, but also 30 minutes before the doors opened for the NBA game I had tickets for. And I planned on changing clothes and making myself a little fresh. The stadium is next to the hotel, so I didn't have to drive. Arriving at the hotel the front desk crew completely changed and nobody knew about me waiting. They asked me to take a seat and 15 minutes later they had a room for me. The room is awesome. It even has exercise tools.

    Nach einer Stunde Fußmarsch beschloss ich gegen 15:30 Uhr, zurück zum Hotel zu gehen und nach meinem Zimmer zu fragen. Das ist immer noch 30 Minuten vor dem üblichen Check-in, aber auch 30 Minuten vor der Öffnung der Türen für das NBA-Spiel, für das ich Karten hatte. Und ich hatte vor, mich umzuziehen und mich ein wenig frisch zu machen. Das Stadion liegt direkt neben dem Hotel, so dass ich nicht mit dem Auto fahren musste. Als ich im Hotel ankam, war das Personal an der Rezeption ausgetauscht und niemand wusste, dass ich wartete. Sie baten mich, Platz zu nehmen, und 15 Minuten später hatten sie ein Zimmer für mich. Das Zimmer ist großartig. Es hat sogar Trainingsgeräte.
    Read more