Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Augusta Riverwalk

    October 20, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I was a bit early for the check-in at the hotel and drove to downtown Augusta. I had a marker set for the riverwalk. It was recommended by many travel guides. Google showed around 10 parking places near the riverwalk, but they were all private property and empty. I drove the street up and down 2 times till I saw a hidden parking area behind a construction site. The announced rain and thunderstorms happened an hour before I've been here. The sun was shining, the temperature was around 22°C, a little wind breeze from the river - perfect!

    Ich war ein bisschen zu früh für den Check-in im Hotel und fuhr in die Innenstadt von Augusta. Ich hatte mir eine Markierung für den Riverwalk gesetzt. Er wurde von vielen Reiseführern empfohlen. Google zeigte etwa 10 Parkplätze in der Nähe der Uferpromenade an, aber sie waren alle in Privatbesitz und leer. Ich fuhr die Straße 2 Mal rauf und runter, bis ich einen versteckten Parkplatz hinter einer Baustelle sah. Der angekündigte Regen und das Gewitter kamen eine Stunde bevor ich hier war. Die Sonne schien, die Temperatur lag bei 22°C, eine kleine Windbrise vom Fluss - perfekt!
    Read more