Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Wormsloe State Historic Site

    October 23, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    My first stop was the Wormsloe State Historic Site. I think today I've seen the most pretty avenue of trees that exist. At the entrance gate are a few parking spots for 5 minutes to buy an entrance ticket, then you have to drive thru the whole avenue to the bigger parking lot. At the parking lot is a little shop and a museum. From here you can either go for one of the hikes, which are between 1 mile and 3.2 miles, or to the historic remains and learn about the story behind this place. In my opinion, is the nature more interesting, than the historical part. I saw the cutest crabs ever, and probably over 100 squirrels.

    Mein erster Halt war die Wormsloe State Historic Site. Ich glaube, ich habe heute die schönste Baumallee gesehen, die es gibt. Am Eingangstor gibt es ein paar Parkplätze, wo man 5 Minuten lang eine Eintrittskarte kaufen kann, dann muss man durch die ganze Allee zum größeren Parkplatz fahren. Auf dem Parkplatz gibt es einen kleinen Laden und ein Museum. Von hier aus kann man entweder eine der Wanderungen unternehmen, die zwischen 1 Meile und 3,2 Meilen lang sind, oder die historischen Überreste besichtigen und mehr über die Geschichte dieses Ortes erfahren. Meiner Meinung nach ist die Natur interessanter, als der historische Teil. Ich habe die niedlichsten Krabben aller Zeiten gesehen, und wahrscheinlich über 100 Eichhörnchen.
    Read more