Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Little Talbot Island State Park

    October 24, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today I needed nature. And my only nature bookmark in Jacksonville was the Little Talbot Island State Park. There is a 4 mile hike, it starts with 2 miles through a forest, which is full of mosquitoes. And I think I marched 2 miles in a new world record. At 88°F, on white beach sand... I honestly loved it. Felt like the performance march during my military service. Once the forest part was over, the beach appeared out of nowhere. Empty. No human left or right. All white sand with mushels. A little paradise. I didn't feel like going into the water with my blisters, but I loved just the sound, the smell, the endless view, the turtles and the seagulls. The 3rd and 4th mile took forever, cause of this wonderful nature.

    Heute brauchte ich die Natur. Und mein einziges Natur-Lesezeichen in Jacksonville war der Little Talbot Island State Park. Dort gibt es eine 4-Meilen-Wanderung, die mit 2 Meilen durch einen Wald beginnt, der voll von Moskitos ist. Und ich glaube, ich bin 2 Meilen in einem neuen Weltrekord gelaufen. Bei 88°F, auf weißem Strandsand... Ich habe es ehrlich gesagt geliebt. Es fühlte sich an wie der Leistungsmarsch während meines Militärdienstes. Als der Waldteil vorbei war, tauchte wie aus dem Nichts der Strand auf. Vollkommen leer. Kein Mensch links oder rechts. Nur weißer Sand mit Muscheln. Ein kleines Paradies. Ich hatte keine Lust, mit meinen Blasen ins Wasser zu gehen, aber ich liebte einfach das Geräusch, den Geruch, die endlose Aussicht, die Schildkröten und die Möwen. Die 3. und 4. Meile dauerte ewig, wegen dieser wunderbaren Natur.
    Read more