Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Bayeux, France

    June 15, 2018 in France ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Didn’t do much documenting today because most of my time was spent in a car traveling from Spangdahlem to Bayeux. I didn’t take many pictures on my phone, so I don’t have any to provide until I can update with the pictures from my camera.

    We left about 9 am and didn’t arrive at the hotel until around 7 pm. We went through Belgium, and I’m sure other places that I missed because I took a great nap. I did wake up in time to see the English Channel. We did make a couple stops on the way to a castle (I considered buying it but decided it was too under my budget) and a chocolatier. I ate a pomme caramel and we freaked the poor woman out with our American verbage.

    We’re staying in a hotel close to the Bayeux cathedral. We got to look inside for about one minute before we were asked to leave because we came in after closing time, but it was still nice (pictures to come). We ate dinner at a place near the cathedral. The food was alright, but I was highly disappointed in the frenchlessness of the French fries. We came back to the hotel after because although it was still light out, it was around 10 pm and everything was closed.

    Not much else to talk about from today but I had to update because the app demands that I tell you I’m in a new country. So this was a very long way of me telling you “I’m in France now”.

    Heading to Normandy tomorrow!
    Read more