Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Madrid

    June 22, 2018 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 26 °C

    I flew from Frankfurt to Madrid, all by myself. I put my bag in my bin all by myself. And made it through the Spanish airport all by myself.
    10 points to Hufflepuff.
    Lucy (a friend I worked with, also the girl who got me the job) picked me up at the airport with her younger brother, Gonzalo. We drove to her mom’s workplace so I could meet her, then back to her house which is where I’ll be staying during the week. She gave me a tour and made us lunch, whiskey chicken and rice. It was really good.
    After we ate we went downstairs and packed a small bag of things to bring to Valencia with us, which is a 4 hour drive from Madrid. We put it in her (tiny) car and filled up on gas and snacks.
    The hotel were staying in is artist themed, and by that I mean every room is a different artist instead of just a number and each one has a painting from that artist inside. We arrived around 9 pm and we were both so tired that we just grabbed food (tapas) from around the corner and then crashed.
    Read more