Satellite
Show on map
  • Itinerary!

    May 4, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 52 °F

    I got my final Itinerary from Camino Ways. I’ve been a little nervous since they had said I would get it 30 days prior to my start. But this year is a extended holy year with many more pilgrims walking that in an average year. So, making arrangements must have been more complex plus there were many accommodations still closed along the route due to Covid-19. So here’s my itinerary which in general is almost exactly what I expected. However, there was one moderate change to the first day on the Camino. Instead of overnighting in Mazarife, I will be 9.3 km further West in Villavante. This effectively shortens my next leg to hospital de Orbijo To only about 3.5 km. I’ll need to decide if I’m going to try to hike the extra 9.6 km. I had already thought to take a taxi from Leon to La Virgen Del Camino because that stretch is only an industrial area and not very scenic. Apparently I will be able to call from a bar in MazaRife for a ride if I need it so it depends on how I feel.Read more