Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Dun Laoghaire Vol. Rain!

    September 11, 2023 in Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Today was probably my laziest day to date. I’m not sure I can say the same for my parents, as it was Dad’s first day of classes and Mom set up all of our travel plans. But we all started the day the same, Mom went out to get some food and Dad and I hung around for a bit. After breakfast, Dad got ready for his first day of teaching and headed out. I continued with my schoolwork and Mom did some research on Paris, etc. By about 2 o’clock after lunch, we realized we hadn’t completed any exercise. So we spent approximately 45 minutes doing Peloton classes. Dad then came home and Mom and I made an awesome dinner. At 7:30 Mom and I headed out to see “Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret” (which was great!) at the local theater. We’re now ending the night in bed, while I’m writing this post.Read more