Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 205

    Driving through France

    November 29, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    When traveling through France We've taken a tour bus from Paris to Normandy and back, but it was basically dark and/or gloomy both ways on that trip. Then we traveled by train from Paris to NÎmes, but couldn't really get any good pictures. From NÎmes we picked up a rental car to go to Buron and then Bordeaux. I wasn't expecting the drive to be so beautiful. We passed canyons and cliffs and valleys. I had no idea France was so dynamic, at least South Western France. We should see more of Northern France some more next year. So many small villages had castles on top, but I couldn't capture them all on film.

    On day 2 of our drive there was nothing but fog the ENTIRE WAY. I got a couple cool pics of the fog, but needless to say, I didn't bother trying to get many.

    This is the best of what I was able to get. Enjoy!
    Read more