Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Berlin here we come

    September 2, 2019 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Stell did some homework today and I relaxed as tonight we are off to Berlin!

    Stell found tickets for $20 each return Hahahaha we fly out at 10:30pm.

    Into town just after 5pm. I accidentally ripped my ear piercing this afternoon so Stella found me a piercing place in Aarhus open to 5:30. The guy was lovely but very disappointed someone had pierced my ear the way it had been done. Apparently it didn’t stand a chance of staying in!
    Out it came and all fixed. Besides the slight tear in my ear 😂

    Stopped into an Irish pop up bar (it’s culture week in Aarhus). Irish coffee and then people started playing music bingo! Was so fun to sing along. Would have stayed for ages if we were not on a schedule.

    Back to Street food for dinner. Then onto the airport bus! I could not be more excited!!!
    I’m going to Berlin! I have wanted to go since I was in high school!!!!!! We are going to be staying with Lasse who is Stella’s best friend. He is Danish but lives in Berlin. So I get to meet him which is amazing!!

    Check out the photo of what you can’t take on the bus. Rollerblades, smoking, ice creams, alcohol and..... bhahahahaha

    At the airport and apparently I had lots of liquids in my case 😬 It’s an hour before we board now.

    On the plane! OMG I am going to Berlin!
    Read more