Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Tivoli

    September 14, 2019 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Up at 6am and off to the bus terminal by taxi to head back to Copenhagen. Pretty cool the bus drove straight onto the ferry, a really big ferry and across the water to the capital.
    We arrive at central station at 10am. Quick bite to eat and then there we are standing at the gates to Tivoli waiting for them to open at 11am.

    In we go and all I kept thinking was, Grandma and Grandpa we’re here! Grandma and Grandpa saw this! I can certainly imagine just how magical it would be at night Grandma (will definitely go there again next year in the evening).
    I was like a kid in a candy store. Looking at all the magic rides, gardens, cafes and landscapes.
    It was quite a flying visit but we were relaxed walking throughout the whole park. Stella said I was like an excited child especially when I saw the pirate ship on the lake.

    Knowing this would not be my last visit to Copenhagen we said goodbye to Tivoli and the capital and headed to the airport.
    Read more