Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Biennale (Arsenale) - part 1

    May 28, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    The biennale was… interesting, to say the least. A lot of very, very weird modern art. It was cool to see but honestly just didn’t make a whole lot of sense to me. It was also hard to keep track of which artist was which in the main exhibition. I spent most of the time wondering what sort of drugs the artists who made these were on and how they got so much funding. Seriously, some of the exhibits looked like what you would get if you gave a homeless person a few tabs of acid, a hundred thousand dollars, and told them to get to work. I’m definitely glad I went, it was a very interesting experience with art ranging from cool to terrifyingly disturbing to just plain weird. The only thing I can say for sure is I didn’t understand any of it. Fortunately for you, dear reader (and future me), the weirdest shit were the video exhibitions which I cannot upload here - but I can certainly send you an example, just ask :)Read more