Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Eiffel Tower

    June 23, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    For our last night in Paris we had tickets to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower. Very unfortunately for us, the elevator broke down and no one was allowed to go all the way up, so we only could go up to the second floor. Luckily that is still very high up and we got some amazing views. It was very cool just to think that we were in the Eiffel Tower. It is really an incredible structure and shockingly tall - it was built in the late 1800s but is still the tallest building in all of France. We still had a very good time.
    Hard to believe that my trip is already coming to an end, it has absolutely flown by. I have had an amazing time but I am also ready to go home and be in my own bed. Paris really exceeded my expectations and did not live up to any of the negative things I heard about it. Before coming here I heard from many other travellers about how mean the people in Paris would be but that was very far from reality, everyone was incredibly nice, and although surprisingly few people spoke English they were all very patient and kind. It’s surprising that such a reputation has caught on to Paris, I found that waiters and taxis in Rome were actually much more short and rude with us English speakers than in my experience here. It’s a shame that I heard so much negativity about going to Paris, it was an amazing time and I can absolutely understand why it is one of the most visited places in the world!
    Read more