Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Vellore

    February 15 in India ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    Not much happening this morning, so I decided to set off to the Vellore flower market by tuk tuk. We pulled up to what might have been it, but everything was shut & covered up. The tuk tuk driver was clearly out of ideas, so I asked the nearby fruit vendor & off we went again. He pulled up at the corner of what looked to be a long market street selling just about anything you might want. He said, "Go down, left, right, flower market. I wait here!" So I set off; the only European in the whole place. I did as instructed & had to ask for further directions & ended up in a very narrow, covered market which wove its way on & on. I was terrified of getting lost & felt overwhelmed & a bit intimidated. So I turned back buying some rambutan, grapes & a couple of scarves as some retail therapy. It was a fascinating trip, but I was glad to be deposited back to the hotel. 😅Read more