Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Milan with Christie

    July 29, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I had the best weekend ever!!!! Yesterday I flew to milan to hang out with Christie for the last two days of her holiday, the plane was really empty and I managed to get a full row to myself :). First thing we did was have lunch. We got a margarita pizza and mushroom pasta which were both incredibly delicious. The pasta has a bit more of a taste than normal, I thought it faintly tasted like gingerbread, very subtle but definitely nicer. The pasta sauce was cream based but not as rich as i expected, it tasted amazing but I'd imagine I'd be able to eat way more before I would start to feel sick. Easily up there with some of the best pasta I've had :), the pizza was pretty normal. After lunch we went and saw some landmarks (Duomo di Milano Cathedral & Galleria Vittoria Emanuele) we explored for a couple of hours and got granitas afterwords because it was quite warm. For dinner we were still a little full from lunch so we just got wine and a cheese platter with heaps of sauces and bread. It all tasted so good but I was most surprised by the cherry tomatoes, usually I don't like tomatoes but these ones were really nice. We also got ravioli but were too full to eat it so ended up saving it for breakfast. One weird thing about dinner was that they served us our wine in bowls??? We tried to look up if thats a thing that happens sometimes but couldn't find much, very weird. Yesterday was definitely one of the highlights of my trip so far.

    Today the mood was a lot more sombre. We woke up and explored a Saturday food market, ate some figs, and then slowly made our way to the airport. Christies flight was a few hours before mine so we both ended up waiting at her gate saying goodbye for quite a long time, it wasn't very nice :/.
    Read more