Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 109

    Acropolis

    August 24, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 36 °C

    We went to athens's biggest attraction today, the acropolis. Woke up bright n early so we could beat the crowd but somehow managed to get lost on the way so that was kinda for nothing ahaha. It was a little bit spectacular but lowkey after walking past ancient ruins for a whole month I feel like they've lost a bit of their wow factor, I'm sure I'll look back on it later and be impressed tho. I was shocked to learn that 16000 people visit every day!! That means they earn like 240,000 euros a day (costs 10 to 20 euros per person). I think there was a fire somewhere cos it was a little smokey but we did get an awesome view of the hill near our house, the smoke made it look even more majestic than usual. Afterwards we had pancakes for breakfast where we spent the majority of the meal trying to justify only staying up there for half an hour ahahaha.Read more